

Oxfordshire Squash & Racketball Association

Annual General Meeting Minutes CIO No. 1202213

	Held at: Abingdor	n Squash Club	Date: 30 August 2023 (19:30)
Chairman:		The meeting was chaired by Mr Andrew Wilson.	
Item		Discussion	
1. Men	nbers present	a) PRESENT The number of members present was x which was above the quorum of 7 required to hold the meeting. Trustees: Alexandra Perry, David Quinn, Andrew Wilson (AW) Management Committee: Aubrey Bell Club representatives: a. Brian Bell – Carterton b. John Riddick – Gladiators c. Tom Riley – Hithercroft d. Stuart Madle – Banbury West End e. Martin Packman – University f. Michael Beck – Nuffield g. Nev Buckle – Defence Academy h. Steve Rogers – Abingdon i. Johnny Stephenson – Witney j. Steve Dance – Henley k. Andrew Bright – Brackley b) APOLOGIES Apologies were received from Andy Bissell (Banbury Spiceball). Thame Racquets and Wallingford were not represented.	
AGN 2022 3. Matt	utes of previous If held on 17 August 2 ters arising from 2 AGM	The Chairman welcomed the Members present at the meeting. There were no matters arising from the review of the AGM minutes from the previous year and these were approved by the Members present.	
	version to CIO	AW gave an explanation of the benefits of conversion to CIO (Charitable Incorporated Organisation) from being an unincorporated association which brings us in line with England Squash and Sports England, giving a stronger position when applying for grants and funding opportunities.	
2023	iew and Approval of 3 Annual Report & ounts	Review and approval of 2023 annual reports and accounts. Special thanks to Richard Hill.	
6. Elec	etion of Trustees	In accordance with the constitution, the Trustees standing down at the first AGM since conversion to a CIO are Alexandra Perry, David Quinn and Andrew Wilson. The following members were nominated and, given there were fewer nominations than trustee places available, were appointed without election: Andrew Wilson (Chair) Brian Bell (Treasurer) Martin Packman John Riddick	



Oxfordshire Squash & Racketball Association

Annual General Meeting Minutes CIO No. 1202213

		There are 3 remaining elected trustee vacancies.	
7.	Membership of Committee	The trustees delegate the day-to-day operations of the CIO to a Management Committee. Members of the Management Committee are: Andrew Wilson (Chair) Brian Bell (Treasurer) David Quinn (League Secretary) Jason Varrie (County Coach) Henry Tebbs (Junior Representative) Aubrey Bell Steve Kuester Michael Beck Lucia Bell (Welfare Officer, until a replacement is found) AW appealed for additional members to join. Note OSRA does not have a	
8.	Review of budget 2024 and development plan	County Secretary currently. AW gave an update of recent activities, plus an overview of the proposed budget for 2024. The key item was website redesign, and a supporting communications and marketing strategy. It was suggested that a draft plan should be distributed to those with website experience. ACTION: Send out strategy to all team captains. ACTION: Look at initiatives in other counties e.g., development.	
9.	League Rules review	Two proposed amendments to the League Rules were reviewed: a) Clarification of rule 4.5 was accepted; b) Introduction of a new rule 1.4 was rejected.	
10.	AOB	 a) It was agreed that the League entry fee should remain at £50. b) It was agreed that the fine for non-attendance at the AGM would remain the same as last year at £40. c) A discussion took place around the requirement for attending in person at the AGM. ACTION: Consideration for a video conference option to be decided for the following year. d) Marking Course – a free marking course will be held at Abingdon Squash Club. Attendees will be asked to pay a deposit with money back once the course has been completed. 	
11.	Closing of AGM	The Chairman formally closed the AGM at 21:30 pm, thanking Members for their continued support.	

Aubrey Bell 23 October 2023